Bicester Village

Backblip....We met friends in Oxfordshire on Saturday and Robin and David played golf while Emma and I went for my first ever visit to Bicester (pronounced Bister) Village outlet mall.

This place gets mobbed, tour buses arrive all day and people come from far and wide. We got there at 11.30 and already they were using the overflow carpark! It is basically a collection of designer outlets and some high street shops too with dramatically reduced prices. I hummed and hawed over a pair of designer sandals for £130 reduced from £450!!! £130 is still a lot of money and in the end I walked away as I just wasn't sure enough. The shoe and handbag reductions were amazing, the clothes reductions were too but we found that they didn't always have the variety of sizes, or maybe we were just unlucky.

We had a lovely lunch there and also really enjoyed people watching. I did get a Joules top reduced from £25 to £12 so I was happy and you can (just about) see me wearing it in the blip of 28th June!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.