dwalletta

By dwalletta

Iona

After a tricky weekend, a bit of light relief would have been just the ticket - but the Closing Gala of the Film Festival was unrelentingly bleak. Dysfunctional relationships that were painful to watch and grim from beginning to end. Beautifully shot and acted, but a bit too short on uplifting gags for my liking. At least there was free ice cream.

A few minutes after I took this, the actors were gone but the photographers were still there, so I positioned myself on the red carpet just to see if I could fool anyone. They started snapping away, hoping I was someone half famous. One of them sensibly shouted over to ask who I was. I told him I was a princess. As the film isn't from the Disney stable it seemed unlikely it would have any princess characters, so he asked 'princess of where?'. When I said 'Leith', they all put their cameras away. I should have lied instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.