LadyPride

By LadyPride

Florentines

What a God awful day. Couldn't motivate myself no matter how hard I tried. Shuffled papers, changed rooms, changed locations but despite the huge to-do list - I couldn't gee myself up. Then came the guilt. I hate the self-employed guilt. No-one beats themselves up more than a self-employed person.

Of course, just as Angus and Squidge got home, I finally got stuck into something and then had to stop.

Feeling very bluesy and low (hormones) despite trying all these supplements etc. so that was probably to blame.

Then had a row with Angus. Obviously.

The only thing that brightened my day was some wonderful news from my friend and the arrival of my Ocado order and these new discoveries - chocolate Florentines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.