Angelique

By Angelique

"EVERYTHING STOPS FOR TEA"

Well it was lunch actually.  Mr A decided we should have a break this late morning as we had both been working hard.  I was grinding down some difficult curves on this new project and he was trying to hang a roller blind in our bathroom (He has been putting it off since we moved in!).  So I thought I had better agree, so we popped into the village, just 100 metres down the road, to the Cosy Nook Café.  We were supposed to have coffee, but it turned out to be a lunch.  Then he decided he didn't bring any money with him, so I had to pay for HIS treat.  Oh well, at least I rewarded him for his hard work.

This late afternoon, Phoebe was very excited to get down to the beach.  So much so I didn't take my camera and of course, you guessed it, there was a massive jelly fish washed up.  It must have been at least 9 inches across!  I have never seen that size here before.

There was a huge swell on the sea and at one point, I counted 27 surfers all trying to win over the large waves.

The sun has been wonderful, and because we usually have a cooling breeze, it wasn't overpowering.  I feel sorry for all of you working in cities like London.  It is going to be unbearable this week.

Well that is Monday over, but I don't have the Monday blues anymore!!!!

Love to you all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.