THE DEALER

My whole life I have been cursed with the ability to listen.  Everybody wants to tell me everything about themselves.  Well, actually I like that.  This guy has a farm near the ferry on the way home from the beach.  Signs every where " giant black cherries". From the minute I walked up, he was filling my hands with free cherries,  and filling my ears with his life story. ruffles  I bought three pounds, he gave me a few pounds extra.  He kept talking and filling my hands with cherries.  I interrupted to ask if I could take his picture.  Sure.  But that got him going on Oregon Black Truffles.  Which he is the king of.  So, if you want to see him and learn about truffles, tune in to the discovery channel, and look for "Unearthed".  I have more fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.