Before

The extra shot shows 'After'.

Went to work, got some work done, then had to get back to West Brabant for my physio appointment.  It is, after all, my free day, so I don't have to get stretched too fully on the rack.  I had an appointment with a student who failed her exam and I'm happy she'd at least worked out herself over the past week why she'd scored so low.  The re-sit will be Monday next week so now she has a week to prepare again.

At the physio, it went so well (that does not mean it was totally painless) and I don't need to get worked on again till after our holiday, a full 9 weeks away.  She was practically positive about the whole thing.  I must be doing it all correctly, I guess.  Of course, this warm 30-degree weather is a boost.  Hubby will continue seeing her later this week and both times next week because his condition is more congenital than mine is.

He was in such a good mood he invited me to go to Breda with him, just like that, for a walk and maybe a bite.  Of course, I said yes.  Windows down in the car, John Denver blasting out over his sunshine and country roads at volume 50, hubby with his feet out the window.  We parked the car in our favourite free zone then took a long walk to the station to inspect the progress being made there (it'll prob take another 2 years, at the least, but looks promising) and then detoured through the park, where I bumped into a really nice former colleague from the police academy who was out walking her dog (brief exchange of gossip there), and then hubby got some 'herbal medicine' and then finally I got to bring him to this fab restaurant, Chocolat, which I realized I'd been wanting to try for years but kept postponing because we thought it would cost the earth.  It was a delight!  We had our olives and nuts, some pureed paprika with mascarpone amuse, some real raw Dutch herring with spices, and then an appetizer of 3 crab dishes for hubby and 6 oysters for me (slurp slurp) and then finally hubby had fish and rice (that almost sounds Philippine) and I had my rack of lamb, which is what you see here.  We both capped the meal with a chocolate dessert (cake plus melted white chocolate, mousse, and a mini ice-cream popsicle).  After all that, we drove home in much the same way as described above.

Day ended with both of us fiddling with our respective computers, happy we're still married with each other.  Hahahaha!  Even I can't believe we have managed that!  For two nutty people, what a fab day it was!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.