Bonehead

Apparently the dogs are creating man from bone...

This bone is extremely large and came through the post courtesy of Ebay. I ordered a box of 10 'dinosaur' bones. As every other dog accessory seems to be smaller than the name would suggest, I ignored the large and went for the huge dino size. As I was out when they arrived I had to go to the depot to collect. The cardboard box was slightly damaged and apparently (according to the somewhat amused postman) some of the bones had spilled out. Yes, they were in plastic bags - but apparently some vegetarians in the warehouse had a dose of the vapours and gave everyone else a good laugh. That was months ago. I managed to give about six of them away (didn't fancy having a cardboard box full of cooked bones lying around for months) to various colleagues who had dogs (some googled them and we felt they were a closest match to pig's thigh bones, so big dogs preferred)  and my two got the rest. Bill, a small terrier, can often be seen wrestling with them (I eventually split them with a hammer (and considerable effort) to let them access the marrow more easily) and Islay has a good going chew of an evening as well. Some though are out in the garden and this one caught my eye last night so I blipped it this morning.
The extra shots are other angles of the 'face' and the blip of Bill and his bone are on Feb 11th
It's a pity it doesn't look like anyone famous. I could have flogged it on Ebay....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.