Bimjim4

By Bimjim4

Good news on the apple tree

Thanks for the feedback and suggestions re my poorly apple tree (Blip yesterday).
Took my pictures to the nurseryman today and was advised that the problem is caused by aphids. Supplied with an insecticide spray and used it. Fingers crossed.
Today's Blip is not a selfie, but has Fiona on the other end  of my camera. I am at the top of the ladder, under the eaves of the house. I am cleaning out the guttering - a filthy, wet, tedious job - but one long overdue - judging by the quantity of silt and grit that had accumulated. I would choose the hottest day of the year so far to tackle this, but job is now finished and I am watching Wimbledon and consuming a pint of Magners best cider as I write.
Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.