Country File

By marypot

Rebel

The start of the Great Two Day Heatwave (according to forecasts) and it did get a bit warm today. I loved it aside from the fact I've lost my sunglasses and my eyes are extremely sensitive to light, so I was in pain a lot of the time because of that, though a big hat and paracetamol helped. Otherwise a very nice day spent largely at home with Arwen. We had visitors for a morning cuppa and then more visitors after school for tea. Then Grace had her Beavers meeting so the other two girls and I spent a bit of time playing in the park before we went home with a third set of visitors for an evening chat and play in our garden. I got some bits of planting and replanting done; dug out a few massive stones from the new border; and spent this evening in the garden after the girls were in bed, reading the newspaper in the last of the sunshine (though Ophelia spied me through her bedroom window and kept shouting down). I do love the outdoors life in summer, on days when you throw open the doors to the garden first thing in the morning and have that extra room to relax in all day.
I also love this photo of Ophelia in her princess dress and boots, completely wild as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.