Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

Tick Check

My bestie came by today to get her Father's Day pics.  J had just gotten back from The Land.  He loves it there.  It soothes his soul.  I try not to go there too much because there are just so many ticks and mosquitoes, that I can't quite relax.  When he gets home, I find ticks in his car, in my washer and dryer, crawling in random places in the house or garage... anyway, it's almost as bad as actually going there myself.... ALMOST.  M & T gave J a tick check so I can rest easy, that is until I have to switch the laundry.

Later today, we went to the house of another former teacher friend for a BBQ.  Two other former colleagues were there too.  M played all night with the other little girl there.  They made up games with anything and everything they could find. (see extra pic)   At the end of the night they joined us for their very first drum jam.  I think M is hooked.  It was pretty awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.