Bush Carpenter

I am still on alternative duties so my left arm can repair itself. Lucy my Physio has decided to wait a little longer before having an ultrasound as I am healing really well. Today I was having lunch outside a property where Richard makes beautiful garden furniture. This is a shelter that looks like a confessional the shelter Richard saw in the UK last year, he took some photo's and added his own touch. The UK shelter has a bench seat but Richard has used a patern from the US. The seat he makes is very very comfortable and one could be very happy relaxing with a tinny ( can of beer) watching the world pass by. Richard emigrated from Ireland in the late 50's where he worked as a coach builder in Christchurch and he found New Zealand to beautiful to be stuck in a workshop, so he went out on his own as a bush carpenter working on farms and some of our National Parks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.