Hector's House

By MisterPrime

Purple Poppies

I did a couple of hours good digging up at the allotment today and then went out with Katie on our bikes - I'm just going to chill out now and watch the footie whilst the house slowly fills with the smell of beef shin disintegrating in the oven...

Now, anyone who knows me will tell you I'm not normally a remix album type of guy, but this new one from The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart is pretty good, mellow if inessential listening - I suppose when the source material is this good you can't really go wrong. It's reminiscent of a St. Etienne album, I suppose, and not only in that a couple of the remixes are theirs. Here's one by fellow indie-type Washed Out that's pretty good - a nice sunny Sunday afternoon sort of vibe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.