2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Shocked

Today was the annual College Governors' awards ceremony.

Students are invited to nominate staff for being excellent.

Around 200 of us were recognised at the "do" today and received afternoon tea and a certificate.

From the 200, ten were then awarded highly commended with another certificate, flowers and champagne.

When my good friend Maria was called up from our department I was delighted for her and settled to enjoy the rest of the ceremony safe on the knowledge that only one from each department would get highly commended.

I'm rarely speechless and not much shocks me.

However, both happened when my name was read out!

Maria then went on to be awarded one of the 3 top awards of a rather handsome cheque.

A very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.