Local Windmill, Arkel, Zuid Holland

36 degrees in the shade.  The weather is certainly good for some serious windmill hunting.  It is also good for doing the laundry and for taking long naps.

It is not good for staying cooped up in an office or school building to do correction work.

Went to work, did some things that had to be done, left right after lunch.

Arkel was actually recommended by a colleague.  He comes from the area.  The lords of Arkel were famous many centuries ago.  All that is past now and only their villages remain.  And their coats of arms.

The moment I got home, conked out on the couch and fell asleep in the heat.

Hubby felt better today and so did I.  As I post this, 23.47 Dutch time, he is in the garden surrounded by some torches, enjoying the warm night air.  Meanwhile, the attic is still too hot to do any ironing.

THANK YOU for visiting this past week!  I haven't been up to leaving too many comments and it's even a wonder that I'm up-to-date with my postings here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.