Appreciation

By Appreciation

Busy with our in-laws this weekend. After a rough Easter, it is good to see them looking so well. This afternoon we visited Hopetoun House. In all my years living in Queensferry I had never been there. It is a really interesting property and so much of it is much more accessible than most. My mother-in-law loves an old house so we have scored brownie points today. I think Disney may have visited too as there were all the characters from Beauty and the Beast, we saw the clock, and candlestick and the foot stool dog. My boy was tickled by all of this and we hummed Be Our Guest as we waltzed round.

The tea room is to die for and I will be back on a suitable occassion for one of the three tiered afternoon teas. I'm wondering if Sir Elton could come and play too - serenade me whilst stuffing my face. Do you want to join me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.