On the pull!

Went out early today before most of the world had realised it wasn't raining - out to the Peak District. I went specifically to see this bird, the redstart, (even though I have blipped it before just under a year ago) because they are so beautiful. I did get a photo of the male which is undeniably the most handsome of birds, but this female was doing her own little display, flicking her tail and looking coquettishly over her shoulder so I thought she should take a turn. Just as I was about to head home for breakfast, I got a glimpse of this dipper, who was perching higher than usual because the brook was unsurprisingly high and fast flowing, leaving very few of the lower boulders visible as it was squeezed into Padley Gorge below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.