Croz

By Croz

Pareidolia

Pareidolia, an innate tendency to recognize human forms in random patterns, often causes people to believe they have seen ghosts.

I create these images randomly and when the faces appear I am normally amused.. however on occasion it can be quite disconcerting and alarming. This one seemed to slowly materialize on the monitor like a spirit deep withtin the machine.. very odd.. But a skeptic can right this off so quickly. Patterns in smoke combined with software and technology that perverts and changes pixels.. that's all it is!

When I was younger a few limited experiences led me to believe in ghosts, as an adult the thought appears to be a mere flight of fancy.. until something occurs when least expected to make me feel differently again. The flicker of the bathroom light bulb, the strange arrival of cold and hot spots, the movements of entites in my peripheral vision. I remain unsure, undecided...

My two favourite ghost films are:

Sixth Sense and Sleepy Hollow

Ichabod Crane: The millennium is almost upon us. In a few months, we will be living in the nineteenth century. But our courts continue to rely on medieval devices of torture.
High Constable: Stand down.
Ichabod Crane: I stand up for sense and justice.


So in Sleepy Hollow ,Ichabod was ultimately convinced otherwise and turned from ardent skeptic to true believer in Ghosts.. So what is the 'sense and justice'? What do you think is the truth? Do you believe in spirits or not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.