seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Tale as old as time...

The Family spent the afternoon at the theatre today, seeing a production of Disney's Beauty and the Beast staged by my local theatre group.

Normally, I would be treading the boards with them, but opted out of this production for various reasons. The auditorium was full, which was lovely to see! Many of the young girls in the audience had come dressed as Belle and delighted in posing with cast members for photographs after the performance.

Here are Children of Mine - neither of them would be seen in public these days with a Disney Prince or Princess costume on - with Cogsworth and Lumière.

As for me, I was hoping to get my pic taken with Belle or Mrs Potts, both superbly portrayed by, respectively, my friends Caroline & Liz - but I settled for a wave from afar as they were both being mobbed by small girls in yellow ball gowns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.