Ped Up

After revisiting that bread and butter pudding we decided that a good walk was the order of the day. I picked up my little camera, which I had left charging, only to find that it was telling me that the battery was exhausted. So now I know that my headphones are not broken. What I have is a non-functioning USB socket and two flat batteries.

I did not want to carry the Canon with me and besides, Mr L had indicated Camera Disapproval and noted that Serious Walking was in order. I told him that I did not have it in me to be brisk today. I pocketed my phone, in the hope of being able to grab a Blip on our way round.

Now, there is a problem here, as I actually have very little idea of how to drive my phone. I loathe mobile phones and would rather not own one - this one is rarely turned on. I attempted some shots with the camera but lacked the eyewear to see what I was doing. Basically, I was without a clue.

What we should have here is a fine landscape view from the centre of the island, across the top of our house and out to Stronsay, with the haar swirling about and everything looking wunnerful.

Instead we have this image taken with the canon of the Pedometer App display when we got home.

As you can see, not only can I not drive my camera phone but I was also Not Brisk.

I do however have a Blip for the day. Hooray. 

Would it undo all my good work if I were to pour a beer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.