Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Lovely things

I found a card on my desk in the office today, full of loveliness. Considering my day started with lugging a heavy rucksack and pop up banner that was also deceptively heavy a couple of miles on sunburnt shoulders, finding the card on my arrival was just what I needed to give me a wee boost. I've blurred the writing, but it was full of things that made me smile. Some funny, some useful, some inappropriately appropriate, all well received.

I am counting down to the 27th July I think it is, when the trains go back to "normal". The additional time on trains is not good for my people tolerance levels.

I have tomorrow off! An appointment (boo) then seeing my pregnant friend I've not seen in ages. Then it's the weekend! So that'll be the heatwave done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.