Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First harvest

Well, as my day has had to revolve around the person coming to fix the shower (still not working) and a rather full-on physio session (working rather better), I have not got down to the Hat Fair today.  Friday's not much more than a warm up day for the event anyway, so I'm not too disappointed.

The only slight detour I managed was via the water meadows so here, as promised, is a blip of the first real harvest I've seen this summer.  It does seem very early for these great bales, but they are full of enormously long-stemmed hay and these days, I guess, a rather special crop.  Wonder what it will be used for.

And now I have my son and his girlfriend turning up soon for the weekend's festivities.  House is cleanish, beds are made and supper on the go.  Phew!

Commenting will be slightly dot-and-carry-one until Sunday, but all omissions will be made up for by Sunday night  :))  Have a fantastic weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.