Courting

The physio therapist cancelled this morning's session about 30 minutes before I had to leave because she was ill. As I was nearly ready and didn't have anywhere else to go, I decided to cycle to the local nature reserve before it got too hot. Taking the long way there, I rode around the stretch of water where I'd seen the Great Crested Grebe family yesterday. It was impossible to see if they were among the 7 birds that were there though because they were all too far away from me to spot any babies. Only these two birds who briefly showed some courtship display were near enough to take a photo of.

On the way back from the reserve, I cycled past the area where the now abandoned nest is but I didn't stop to see what had become of the last egg because, to be honest, I'd rather not know.

Spending some time at the reserve has reminded me how much I've missed being there. It also reminded me however how annoying the other people there can be.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.