Out & About in Covent Garden

Sorry - I've just changed my blip back to the one that I originally posted! I posted late last night and was struck by my usual fit of indecision. In the light of day, I find I prefer this one (and also realise that I'd blipped a similar shot from inside the ROH before). I hope you don't mind - the one from inside the opera house is still there as an extra. Maybe no one will notice that it's changed..... :))

I've just come back from two great days in London, visiting my youngest son and going to see 'Falstaff' at the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden. And what a wonderful time I've had! I've taken more than 800 photos and got blisters on the bottoms of my feet from all the walking! I don't think I need Blipout2015 to encourage me to get out and make the most of daylight hours. I'm posting this photo from inside the Royal Opera House as one with a lot of the outdoors pouring in through the glass roof :))

I loved being in Covent Garden as it started to wake up - watching folk get the place in shape ready for the onslaught of tourists. The weather was glorious and I sat outside in warm/hot sunshine, enjoying a petit dejeuner - bliss! :)

I've added 5 more photos as extras, including some fully outdoors ones, and there are plenty more that I would like to post but really need to head to bed (after I've back-blipped an image or two from yesterday!)

Just posted yesterday's blip. Do take a look if you have time - kids having fun!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars & hearts on recent blips - very much appreciated!

Ann

Day 98 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.