Life through the lens...

By ValC

Cherry Ripple

A British -bred trailing petunia.
Tumbelina. Called. "Cherry Ripple".
One I haven't had before,. Quite small at the moment, but I think it is going to be stunner.

A warm, but mainly dull day, thunder storm, heavy rain, and now the sun is out again.

Most of the day spent in the garden.
Dead heading, pruning, cutting back and planted a new variegated buddleia bush named "Santana".
The label says;
"Almost evergreen golden splashed leaves with contrasting claret red sprays of highly fragrant summer blossom.
Highly beneficial to bees and butterflies."
I don't think there will be any flowers on this year, but hope it will flower next year.

When I get out in the garden I loose all track of time!
Or so MrC says!

I did manage to finish in time to make tea!


Hope you have all had a great weekend .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.