pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Bushcraft with paracord

I woke for possibly the last time in my Wandlebury bed. We had enjoyed Saturday evening at the wedding celebration of Simon and Jenny. It was lovely to also see the other redundant rangers, Nick & Claire, plus Jean and Alan, two of Jon's weekend Rangers no longer working at Wandlebury, plus Laura, Alan's partner who always took an active part in many of the old CPPF events arranged by the Rangers. We reminisced, grumbled, but ultimately are in agreement that no one would go back now, even if by some miracle the CPPF management came to their senses. Thankfully Nick and Claire are building up a solid client base for their gardening business. They get lots of positive recommendations, but then they would! Who wouldn't want their combined expertise!

We had to pack up our trailer in steadily increasing rain, and drove slowly back to Gresham in time for lunch. More unpacking and moving meant I didn't really think about a blip. However later in the afternoon I asked Jon to make a bracelet for a friend from work. These paracord bracelets are a hit with the kids and adults alike, as one of the activities Jon does at bushcraft parties. All ages are intrigued.

I made two new dog beds out of 2 old towels and an old duvet. A lifetime of Blue Peter worshipping was not wasted on me!

I have to accept these smelly animals will be joining me in my little house very soon.....the dogs too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.