We will shortly be arriving in...England.

Woke up in Scotland, had breakfast in England (with my northern Irish parents!), lunch in Wales and dinner & bed in England!

Crazy day of travelling-left my flat just before 7am and arrived at the very peaceful, rather beautiful Great Wood camp site about 7.30pm.

And oh was it more than worthwhile! I had this funny moment on the train when I realised I was on my way to a part of the country I had never visited to spend the weekend with people I had never met. Exciting but slightly daunting-especially when it came to the first hurdle of trying to figure out which stranger at the platform was the one there to pick me up!

But there was nothing to worry about (just a funny story!) and before long I was at the site and getting to know some fantastic people there :-) we had dinner together and then went on a team walk along some forest paths. The walk had us all well prepared for bed - in cosy log cabins!

Thankful for:
-safe travels
-not having to approach every single person at the train station!
-beautiful creation
-quick team bonding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.