A winter sunset

School holidays meant that the drive to work this morning was through minimal traffic. Interesting how many fewer vehicles are on the road when its school holidays. 

A slightly strange day. An early appointment, and a late appointment and time to read journal articles in between. The late appointment meant a late finish, and so I stopped off at Western Springs lake on the way home, and was treated to this sunset seen across the lake.

It was too late and too dark to even look for the spoonbills which I am told have arrived here once again.

Wellington want to extend my locum from end of July until end of October. So far the travel is manageable, so I think I'll say yes. The only issue is that all this work does leave me a bit inert on the days I'm not working and so my attention to comments is minimal, and sporadic. I'm sorry to you all for not acknowledging your comments, nor am I regularly looking at journals. I hope to get on top of it soon. If not, I still do look, even if I don't comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.