Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Busy Little Bee

Just like me.

Early this morning I prepped tonight's meal, because there was plans to go to my Mum after an early lunch so my Aunt could micro blade my eyebrows.

What is Microblading? (Also known as Semi Permanent Eyebrow Embroidery)
Microblading is the Japanese Method of Semi Permanent Brows and is a manual, non-method which is relatively new to the UK. It is considered to be semi-permanent, as it's compared to the traditional hairstroke machine technique. It is done using a very fine blade (made up of 10-16 tiny, fine needles configured into a blade shape) to deposit pigments into the epidermis. Because we're impacting colour closer to the top skin surface, the strokes appear and remain crisp and extremely fine.

This method is ideal for anyone wanting to enhance the look of their eyebrows without anyone noticing. The results are very natural looking, feathered hair-like strokes, regardless of the amount of hair present. People suffering from alopecia, trigonometrical or any other condition that causes hair loss benefit greatly from Microblading, as well as people who simply aren't happy with their eyebrows but do not wish to have a dark, defined, High Definition brows.

The pigments used in this method have been formulated to match your original eyebrow color, and if the eyebrows are still present, blend perfectly into the existing hairs.

The results are a natural, flawless, fuller looking brow. Initially, the brows appear darker, but fade significantly over a two week period. It is crucial to have a touch up done, as it is very difficult to predict how well the skin will retain the pigment.

My Aunt is qualified in various Permanent Makeup treatments, and probably the only person I'd trust to do this on me, not that I could afford it anyway.

I'm really pleased with the result and now have more visible eyebrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.