Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

And breath.......

The garden is looking beautiful and although I was trained in this field I can't take the credit, my lovely housemate has took the reins and sorted it out I just sit back and enjoy it.

As we both like roses we decided to have a few and the garden was very much a blank page as the previous owners had obviously not enjoyed gardening.

P did a lot of research into the most suitable roses for the certain areas that we'd got plans for and we then purchased from David Austin, when they arrived they were basically just sticks.

But I'm glad to say that those ugly ducklings have now turned into beautiful swans, it's very hard to pick a favourite, I love a very deep red one that we have with the most fantastic perfume, but this one stands by our back door and Roo seems keen on its very pleasant fragrance, it's very similar to a light expensive ladies perfume.

I think the chis may go into production soon eau de chiette!

Pretty isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.