Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Feeding the habit...

After my disappointment yesterday I needed a fix of fry-up today! I'd already agreed to meet a friend in Sainsburys for a breakfast after he was banging on about 'VFM' on Friday. He really meant 'cheap'. £4.29 for 2 sausages, beans, 1 egg, mushrooms, tomato, hash browns (god knows why we are inflicted with these tasteless American slabs of fat soaked carbs) and two rashers of bacon, seemed reasonable value.

It was cooked fresh and brought to the table. Much better than queuing to pick some shrivelled pre-heated offering from under heat-ray lamps then trying to make it all fit on a tray that you have to juggle back to your table.

The forcing of customers to undertake a balancing act with a full tray at the tea/coffee output point is really unforgivable and I can only assume that the accountant that dreamed up this cost saving gem has never eaten - and never would at a supermarket cafe´. Do I sound grumpy?

BTW The Blip shows an empty plate because i was so ravenous I forgot to take a pic at the beginning! NO it's not an age thing - cheeky B!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.