N1CGF

By N1CGF

Phiilip

It has been so hot today!

The day started with two airport runs - family have all gone and also Crozet608 and S have returned to UK too.

I popped into school to speak with a prospective parent and the poor office staff were melting! Very odd returning home to a completely empty house - although Philip and I always enjoyed a quiet evening after a spell of visitors.

This afternoon the temperature rose above 39 degrees so the housework was a slow job!

A storm blew in around 16:30 - it didn't last long. Amazingly there were hailstones which you could almost hear fizzing as they hit the sizzling ground!

After a chance meeting by my cousin of an old friend at the local restaurant here, him and his son popped up this evening as his son is going to water my plants whilst I am away. A smashing teenager - and willing to do any little jobs to earn some pocket money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.