Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tantallon

Gorgeous sunny day here, and I was gifted an unexpected lie-in. How could the day be better?

We went down to Seacliffs, a lovely beach between North Berwick and Dunbar which has a tiny secret harbour and great views of Tantallon Castle. Today we were fantastically lucky and saw a bunch (pod?) of dolphins swim by quite close to the shore. I'd heard there were some hanging about in the Firth but had never seen them before. Of course I say they were close, but not close enough for me to get a decent shot with the 200mm.

After a stop at Yellowcraigs, it was home for a fantastic roast lamb dinner (with thanks to Mr B - and the sheep) and an afternoon lazing with the papers.

This evening was the fireworks display at Aberlady, which was a lot of fun. I made a spectacle of myself by hauling along a tripod so I could have a go at some long exposure shots. Mixed results. I'm hoping to find another display or two next week and try out some more options. Rather embarrassingly the organiser at Aberlady caught me on the way out and asked me to send him some shots for their website. Hmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.