As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Eagle Scout Dinner

I'm really behind on blip so I can't really remember what happened today other than the Eagle Dinner. I drove to Kings Point with Timmy for the dinner that is given in honor of all of the new Eagle Scouts this year. We got there a little late so we missed the tour and just ended up standing outside the chapel waiting for them to return. I ran into Mr. Anderson from my World Jamboree troop and we had a nice time catching up. When the your returned, we went into the chapel with the Eagles on the left side and the sponsors on the right. There was a nice welcoming ceremony and then we walked up the hill to eat our meal. My sponsor was George Boloukos. He ran track for Mepham way back in the day. We had a nice meal and Mr. Anderson was at my table, as well as two guys from Massapequa that I spent a long time talking to. I had a really nice time and I'm glad I went. I also ran into a few runners I know and some kids from past Jamboree troops.

Word of the Day: Larrup - To beat or thrash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.