Parade Float

Today while out walking, I literally ran into the Rose Festival Parade floats. Yesterday I was too early to see them in the viewing area and had given up the thought of getting any pictures. But a few blocks from where I live, in an area I walk through almost daily, there were the floats all parked on a side street! People who had worked on them were being allowed to gather bouquets of flowers. After taking my pictures, I gathered right along with them and trudged the rest of my way home with two gigantic bouquets! This is a shot of the Alaska Airlines Sweepstake winner, just a very small portion of an elaborate float depicting an Alaskan boy's excitement at the first sign of Spring. Keep in mind that every inch of the float must be covered with flowers or something natural such as seeds, leaves, or bark! I think this face is amazingly done!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.