Thoughtful Thursday

No, don't worry, I'm not starting any such challenge, although you're welcome if you want to use it.

Just realized that I need to return to work tomorrow because there's still one drawer I need to empty.  Not much in it but whatever is in it I'd rather not leave behind.  Should take me half an hour, at the most, although I'll probably hang around and bid a couple of good colleagues a good summer.  Many do it with a general email to everyone, which is not my style.  It's not that I do not like general emails, but I'd like to preserve a bit of privacy.  No need to announce my 'leavings' and 'returnings'.  The boss has all our leaves of absence on an Excel sheet ... and that's enough.

Shot this on the A17 on the way home.  Indicative of my mood -- sunny because I'm practically done, but not euphoric.

This afternoon, hubby drove over to bro-in-law J's house for another legal powwow, and then this evening it was J's turn to help hubby stretch the net above the grape vines to make sure the jackdaws and blackbirds don't get drunk before we do in case the grapes develop and ripen before we return.  J brought his granddaughter and her stepsister along and they were a real riot!  Not having been prepared for such young company (M is 10 and about 4 cm. taller than I am and A is 11 and also taller), I didn't have any particular girl things in the house and then I thought ... boots!  I had two old pairs which I had thought of junking, so each girl got one pair, and then I also had some ballerina shoes which had never properly fit, so M got those, too.  I completely forgot to shoot when they put on the boots and started posing in the backyard as Bond girls -- back to back, their fingers on the triggers of invisible Walther PPKs.  That would have been quite a shot!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.