Today I turned one year (and one day) old!

I am One year old.
One year since I came in to this world.
One year since I looked in to my Mumma's eyes for the first time.
One year since I snuggled in to my Daddy's arms for the first time.
One year since I made my loved ones in to parents, grandparents and aunties.
One year filled with the happiest of memories and amazing adventures.

I've had such a fun year. I've had so many exciting experiences and met so many lovely friends.

Everyone says I am such a character. I am usually found to be smiling, giggling, dancing or clapping but I have also recently learnt how to throw the most amazing tantrums when I can't do something I want to. Yes, I definitely have a stubborn streak...wonder where I get that from?!

My absolute favourite thing is to read books. I can often be found in my play area turning the pages of a book and talking gobbledygook to myself.
I also love to cuddle Jasper. I'm not usually a cuddly baby but Jasper gets a hundred cuddles a day, although I'm not sure how much Jasper appreciates my love.

I am now a very established walker. I love climbing on anything I can and I've learnt to go back down to the ground safely by going backwards. I am a very good sleeper at nighttime but I'm not so great at napping sometimes! I am learning new words all the time, my favourite word is 'shoe'!

I have eight teeth now, four on the top and four at the bottom, and it seems I am getting more at the moment too. I am 80cm tall and I weigh 13kgs already! At the moment my hair is dark blonde and a bit curly.

Mummy says I have a very charming personality. I love meeting new people, who get greeted with my big smile. I make friends wherever I go and I am most happiest when out and about and around people. I am definitely a sociable little fella.

This year has certainly been an eventful one, filled with so much laughter and love...I am looking forward to what the year ahead brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.