Loving the Lavender

So many butterflies were enjoying the lavender flowers today, including a number of these flighty skippers.

Reflection - These past 2 weeks have made me realise that I enjoy interacting with the people in my life and the environment in which I find myself, on a daily basis. The photos in my journal are secondary to those two things. I shall never be a photographer simply for the art of the discipline.

It was so lovely to be able to stay at home and just potter and sort today. The garden needed lots of water and attention after a 2 week heatwave though. I am not sure that the bamboo will survive and something has been digging into the root system of the rhododendrons so most of them have died, sadly.

A HUGE THANKS to those of you who have gone back into my journal of the last two weeks in Mongolia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.