Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

i-eye Day 37:- Life's a Beach

We are winding down into beach mode. At least Sarah and I are; the boys are driving the length of New Jersey to see the New York Red Bulls tonight. That leaves us without a car so we will just have to stay chilled by the pool.

It's hot but not Washington DC hot, a civilised 85 degrees or so.

We didn't manage to stick our teeth together with saltwater taffy yet - that's next on the list.

Back to the big breakfasts - mine is in extras. Much discussion about what the dark coloured vegetable is - maybe onion, maybe beetroot? You'd think the taste would give it away but it didn't....

I did the laundry this morning without my glasses on. I set the washer going then when I went back 40 minutes later there was a strange smell coming from the laundry room. I had in fact thrown the dirty clothes and a sachet of liquid detergent into the dryer for a cycle. So we had very warm but still dirty clothes. Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.