Fireworks after Black Sabbath

Sunday - what a day!

We started off doing the long walk to the car with our bags - one of the more painful parts of the festival, but this year we could feel smug on the Sunday as we'd got that over and done with as our friend I had kindly offered to put us up for the night.

It was the best day of the festival - glorious sunshine (it was WARM!), and my friends H and D turned up for the day. I'd managed to lose my voice somehow overnight - and me screeching at the top of my lungs for Reckless Love didn't help much either - but it was the perfect start to the day. We sat in the sunshine, chatted and topped off the day with a great show from Black Sabbath - which I enjoyed more than I expected even if I was starting to wilt somewhat.

Leaving the car park was a bit of an ordeal, however - 2 hours almost without any movement, and I kept nodding off on the way back to I's place. It was the most amazing weekend however, far better than I'd hoped weather-wise!


Reckless Love, Sebastian Bach, Ugly Kid Joe, Megadeth, Soundgarden and Black Sabbath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.