Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Good luck?

Found this right next to Henry's grave. Me and Tobes were sat on the grass and he was asking me the names of all the wild flowers. I told him about clovers and how it was supposed to be lucky to find a four leaved one. Then I looked down and there it was. I have never found one before! Felt kind of special. Perhaps my angel planted it there for us to find.

On our way over there we came round a bend to see a motorcyclist had just seconds before had a crash. Unbelievably the car we were following drove round him and his partner without stopping!! He'd skidded along way luckily on the verge and was just getting to his feet. He'd dislocated his finger and asked Mike to ' do the honours' and my amazing husband just popped it back in for him! Very proud of him as don't think I could have done that.

We helped him get his bike upright and removed all the debris off it and checked he was ok to go on his way, which he said he was. I still can't believe someone would drive round them and not offer help! Don't think he could have ridden with his finger like that.

Had loads of dogs and cats booked in today so felt like I spent most of the day working. Met our pack (two and four legged) in the woods in the afternoon. Nell hasn't been off lead in there before but she was brilliant. Big relief her recall seems to be there now as she's still awful for pulling on the lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.