KwikKlick

By KwikKlick

Portsmouth via Poole!

Ended up here after an eventful day, we set off for the ferry terminal at Poole for our crossing to Cherbourg which for some unknown reason I got it into my head left at 10.25am.
Having looked at the tickets several times without realising that it in fact was due to leave at 8.30am
When I received a call from Brittany Ferries at 8.10am, as I was just sat down to enjoy a coffee and breakfast in Sainsburys Cafe. Panic ensued as we abandoned breakfast and drink and rushed the last 7 miles to the Port only as expected the ship had left.
The Brittany Ferries Lady was most helpful in booking us on the next available ferry from Portsmouth.
We are now going to arrive in Cherbourg at. 8 pm. And a 3.5 hour drive to the Cottage.
I think I have lost my alias Thomas Cook following this blunder.
Still alls well that ends well, and JF said she will get Eve to sing me that song from Frozen, LET IT GO!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.