Therapeutic

Throughout my life I've kept virtually all the letters of importance I've received. Bills, back statements, letters from ex's, payslips, job offers, disciplinary letters, jury service call ups, court summons, the list goes on. Essentially a full Bix of paper dating back fifteen years.

Today I burned 95% of it.

Oddly watching some old photos of ex girlfriends from over a decade ago burn helped free me a little from the past. The court summons, the letters signalling my actions were ruining my career, old Red statements from credit cards and the bank.... Watching it all burn helped cement in me that I'm not that guy anymore. I've grown and progressed, even watching some 2010 stuff from my awful spell at Allenby Training.

More importantly I watched the doctors note covering me for depression. I even burned a copy of my first prescription for the illness.

Goodbye, and in a large part Good Riddance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.