mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

every bear...

...know who it belongs to...

this one, according to Cooper was just right for him.... it was a preloved bear, we saw him at the charity shop on Saturday when we had the whole donut- day encounter....

he had chosen a wooden fire engine & a set of skittles so I said he couldn't have the bear.... I said "next time"....

he begged everyone in the shop not to buy him cause he really wanted him....

yes I did feel really bad, but I couldn't just let him have it....

so today while waiting for the pet shop to open after lunch I popped in & he was still sitting there.... staring at me....

Cooper was at nursery so I could have just walked out but I am a bit of a soft touch....

when Cooper got out of nursery he was sitting in his carseat waiting for him.... he remembered.... "mummy I got my bear....he's mine now..."

he has yet to get a name but it could be Oso Special like the tv programe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.