Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

AS EACH FLOWER OPENS

As the season comes for different flowers to bloom in the garden I find myself thinking, 'Now, these, these are my favourite flowers!'  Today is was the Sweet Williams (Dianthus barbatus ).  I love them because they call for patience, planted one year and nurtured through the winter to flower the following summer.  I love them because of their sweet peppery scent.  I love them because of their wonderful range of colours and array of textures on each petal.  Tomorrow, it may be the turn of some other flower, but just for today, let's hear it for Sweet Williams. 


A wet, gloomy morning with lots of frustration and worry was replaced by an astonishingly lovely evening. Who know what plans and flowers will bloom tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.