Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Alien?

This looks more like an alien than an underground rock formation.

I went to Ben Xi (ben she) today with a couple of the other teachers (Michelle and Emily who I blipped here). Ben Xi has "the longest underground river that could be visited by boat in the world" It says so in a huge poster at the exit. Mostly it is a limestone cave with the stalegtites and mites and the approriate (well almost) lighting. You can (and we did) take a boat along the river. It was really hard to get nice pics. Low light and a moving boat made it almost an impossiblity but a few came out OK. THe high ISO made them a littl egrainy but you can't have everything. In all we had a great day.

Thanks go to the girls for helping me spend a day off WITH someone. And also for getting me out of a jam when they wanted my passport for me to ride on a bus to get back. That was a first time ever. Not my first lack of passport episode but the first time I have needed it on a bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.