Sarah & Anna

Today was lovely.

I went swimming with Sarah, her three younger sisters and mum and Anna.
We had lots of fun! Afterwards we went for lunch in the Asda cafe (as it is just next door to the swimming pool). It was actually really yummy! I had a gluten free panini, chips and salad.  

After lunch Mum came and we got a few last minute things from Asda for my trip.

Came home about half four and didn't do much. Then Terry and Nathanael came round for tea which was really nice. We had roast dinner (my last roast for the next 6 months!!) and then watched an old Sherlock Holmes film. 

Also I checked in for my flights this evening!!! This is real now!!!!!!!! :O

Another day of goodbyes but Anna said something really nice whilst we were swimming:
'There are a lot of goodbyes now but think of all the hellos you will have in a few days time' which I thought was a good way of looking at things. Thanks Anna! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.