grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

Zoo!

We went to the zoo, ok this was yesterday and Euan took the picture but I wanted a record of the fantastic day I had.
Mairead asked if I would like to come on a family trip to the highland wildlife park and I justified this to myself by thinking a third adult would help with with the three children. It was also my chance to meet willow properly,
I got an early bus to Glasgow to catch the 7:30 bus to Avimore where a met the family. We had a great day, the weather kept fine and the animals were ready for their closeups!
I sat in the back of the car with all my lovely granddaughters so I got to hang out with willow, ivy and briar.
I was given briar to carry in a ring-sling and she slept for most of the time. She was such a darling I wanted the picture of her and her granny tied together.
Willow was with her dad and we all trailed after ivy who had a ball! The wildlife park is a fabulous place for children, there are lovely safe paths for them to run along and the viewing areas are all at a hight young children can see.
It really was a great day. We saw tigers, red pandas, and monkeys, Ivy did like the monkeys and of course the slide in the play area.
I got the bus back home, it was a long day but I enjoyed every second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.