Not enough time in the day

Another busy day at work.  ..................And another day when I haven’t had any sleep time.  Walked the normal route to work today because Ann said she wanted to get to work early and didn’t have the energy to go trekking around town for an hour at the crack of dawn.  It’s just as well I’m an old collie who doesn’t need mega long walks every day.  Got to work at 8.15am and stayed until 3.45pm.  Walked home the normal route which meant by 4.15pm we’d only walked just over two miles. 

For those of you who follow our Blips regularly you will know that we’re trying to do the #walk1000miles challenge which means that we like to walk at least 5 miles a day.

Anyway, Ann said, ‘Molly shall we go to Asda and then we can go for a bit of a walk afterwards.  We can leave the car parked in Asda’s car park and go for a bit of a trek around 'Hayle Harbour & Camsew Pool.'

So that is what we did.  I had great fun looking for bunnies (but all I could find today was bunny poo!) and paddling in the water.

And then we got back to the car and some ‘scruffy little trolley collecter’, (who looked about 12 years old), glared at us and said, ‘This is only a car park for people who shop in ASDA.’  So Ann said, ‘I have shopped in ASDA.  Would you like to see my receipt for more than £44?  And the sign over there says that I can park here for up to 3 hours.  I’ve only been parked here for about an hour.’  ...................Scruffy little 12 year old trolley collector scuttled off!!!!!  

But we’ve still only walked 4.43 miles.  Apparently I might have to go for a walk around the block for my bedtime wee instead of just a quick wee in the communal courtyard.  LOL!!!!

PS – Ann’s changed this photo into B&W cos it was almost B&W anyway.  Please come back Mr Sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.