As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Crossing-Over

I started the day by waking up at 6:00 to drive an hour out East to Riverhead to go canoeing. I had a nice time even though it drizzled a bit and it was gray the whole time. We got back from there just in time for me to shower and get to the school early to hand out programs for the middle school Crossing-Over ceremony. For those of you that don't know, our middle school and high school are connected by a collonade that spans a parking lot, so it's a "Crossing-Over" from one school to the other. My sister finished 8th grade so I watched her on the screen in the auditorium because my parents used the two tickets each family was given for the gym. Then I went to dinner at Cherrywood with my parents while my sister had her Semi-Formal dinner-dance. Is that enough hyphens for one entry? I walked from Cherrywood to Kenny's house and we walked around for about two hours.

Word of the Day: Pochismo - An English word or expression borrowed into Spanish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.