Don't look back in anger.

I went to the gym this morning, and  they were playing some great songs through my headphones. One of them was, A whiter shade of pale, by Procol  Harum  When I was a teenager, I bought the 45 single, and I remember my cousin asking me if she could borrow it. She wanted it played at her wedding, to walk up the aisle , and she wanted to give it to the organist, as i guess he probably hadn't heard of it. I never had the record back, but  I didn't lose sleep over that. When I came out, the rain had stopped, and   I walked through the fields.   I then  called in  to the doctors, to pick up a form to register me to make appointments online. It has to be better than spending ages on the telephone , trying  to make an appointment. I then went to town and called in to Wilko's. When I came out, I saw two  police vans and quite  a few policemen. just outside the entrance. Two of the officers were rummaging  through the bin, and I could see a guy with a holdall sitting on a bench near the bin. I had my camera out , but one policeman was looking directly where I was standing, and I didn't fancy being arrested.  I did some shopping, went to the bank and then caught the bus home. It's St Swithins day today,  and as it was raining this morning, I do hope we don't have 40 days and 40 nights as  goes the story. I think we have already had that amount. It's chicken and mushroom casserole tonight, with brown rice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.